To quote White Glossy: “Holy Balls”

The biggest movie of the year (so far) is set to release on September 25th, and boy are the gloves off on this deluxe, smack you in the face, piece of awesomesauce. Marvel has put together this set, which will retail for $219 ($139 pre-order) is just about worth every penny of it.

The set is deemed as Phase 1, because it has all the movies leading up to the Avenger movie.  Now you can get your nerd on all at once.

10-Disc Phase One – Avengers Assembled (10-Disc Limited Edition Six-Movie Collector’s Set Blu-ray)

  • Marvel’s The Avengers (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
  • Thor (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
  • Iron Man 2 (Blu-ray)
  • The Incredible Hulk (Blu-ray)
  • Iron Man (Blu-ray)
  • Bonus Disc – “The Phase One Archives” (Blu-ray)
  • Collectible packaging with exclusive memorabilia from the Marvel Cinematic Universe

4-Disc Combo Pack (Blu-ray 3D+Blu-ray+DVD+Digital Copy+Digital Download of the “Inspired By” album)

Bonus Includes:

  • Second Screen
  • Assembling the Ultimate Team
  • A Visual Journey
  • Gag Reel
  • Deleted Scenes
  • Audio Commentary—With Joss Whedon
  • Soundgarden Music Video—“Live to Rise”
  • And more!

2-Disc Combo Pack(Blu-ray + DVD)

Bonus Includes:

  • Same as the 4-Disc Combo Pack above

1-Disc DVD

Bonus Includes:

  • Assembling the Ultimate Team
  • Audio Commentary—With Joss Whedon

The set becomes even better when you take a look at the special artwork that Marvel had Matthew Ferguson create for the each of the movies.